Third Book in Miss Olive’s Trilogy Teaches the True Meaning of the Holidays

Sarasota, FL (November 8) – “Miss Olive Finds Her Furever Winter Wonderland,” the third installment
in the award-winning Miss Olive children’s book trilogy from The Doggy Diva Diaries, was
honored with a 2022 Silver Moonbeam Children’s Book Award in the holiday category.
Recommended for ages four through nine, “Miss Olive Finds Her Furever Winter Wonderland”
follows Miss Olive as she anticipates the celebration of the season and wonders if there is more
to the holidays than receiving gifts. She joyfully discovers that the greatest gift of all is the love
and kindness you share with your family, friends and others.

The Moonbeam Children’s Book Awards and Jenkins Group are proud to announce that “Miss
Olive Finds Her Furever Winter Wonderland” was chosen to receive an award from more than
1,150 entries this year. Launched in 2007, the Moonbeam Children’s Book Awards are intended
to bring increased recognition to exemplary children’s books and their creators. The awards
celebrate children’s books and honor those who create the stories that encourage kids to foster
a sense of wonder and a life-long love of reading.

“This award is particularly meaningful to me, as we recently lost our beloved Miss Olive,” said
author Susan Marie. “She had a fulfilling life, spreading joy and love to whomever she met. Her
legacy is that generations of children to come will learn from her, just as I did. Love, kindness
and acceptance was her superpower and she will be remembered by all who knew her or read
about her adventures in her books.”

Written by Susan Marie and Miss Olive, and Illustrated by Rebekah Phillips, “Miss Olive Finds
Her Furever Winter Wonderland” continues the story of a sweet little special-needs Italian
Greyhound rescue pup with three legs. In the first book in the series, “Miss Olive Finds Her
Furever Home” Miss Olive dreams of finding a home and then is adopted by a loving family. Her
adventures continue in “Miss Olive Finds Her Furever Friends,” where Miss Olive encounters
bullying and learns that her superpower is kindness and finds true friendships. In the third book
in the trilogy “Miss Olive Finds Her Furever Winter Wonderland,” Miss Olive wonders about the
true meaning of the holidays, discovering the greatest gift of all is the joy of giving and being
with her “furever” family and friends and sharing the joy of the holidays with others. Miss Olive
is delighted to discover that she not only has a “furever” home with “furever” friends, she also
learns the true meaning of happiness during the holidays.

The three books in The Doggy Diva Diaries series received numerous awards, including the
National Parenting Product Award (NAPPA), the Royal Dragonfly Award, the Creative Child

Award and the Dog Writers Association of America’s Maxwell Medallion. The children’s book
series has been honored with two Moonbeam Awards.

“Miss Olive Finds Her Furever Friends,” “Miss Olive Finds Her Furever Home” and “Miss Olive
Finds Her Furever Winter Wonderland” are available on ,
and other online book retailers.

Learn more about Susan, Miss Olive and Miss Olive’s book trilogy by visiting

About Susan Marie
For over fifteen years, Susan Marie has been spreading the word about puppy love through her
award-winning podcast, The Doggy Diva Show. On her show, Susan interviews pet industry
experts, bestselling authors, pet health and lifestyle professionals and representatives from
animal rescue organizations. Past guests include Bob Barker, Dean Koontz, and America’s
Veterinarian, Dr. Marty Becker. The Doggy Diva Show can be heard on Pet Life Radio, Apple,
Google Play, Stitcher and Speak Up Talk Radio.
Susan is a member of the Society of Children’s Book Writers and Illustrators as well as the Dog
Writer’s Association of America and the Florida Writers Association. A devoted champion of
animals, Susan donates a portion of the proceeds from Miss Olive books to animal rescue
organizations. She’s passionate about passing along the love of animals to future generations.
About Miss Olive:
“Miss Olive Finds Her Furever Home,” “Miss Olive Finds Her Furever Friends” and “Miss Olive
Finds Her Furever Winter Wonderland” are the first, second and third books (respectively) in a
trilogy about the adventures of Miss Olive, an Italian Greyhound rescue. The real Miss Olive was
adopted in 2015 by author Susan Marie from Italian Greyhound Rescue Gulf Coast. Miss Olive
was a victim of neglect and health issues, having lost her teeth due to lack of medical attention
and one of her legs to cancer. The neglect and illness that she experienced never affected Miss
Olive’s loving, gentle spirit.


CONTACT: MediaVista Public Relations

Cara Downs
(323) 316-5228
Elliott Chang
(323) 938-5879

Leave a Comment